Not New. Just Returning.

VGOF Calendar Import Calendar Entry (.ics) for this topic If you just created a profile, please take a moment to stop by and introduce yourself.

Not New. Just Returning.

Postby domin8ss » Fri, 07 Jun 2019 03:47:02

It's been dispatch years since I posted here. I forgot my old login info so I created a new account. I'm originally from Utah. First moved to Chesapeake in 2009. In 2012 I moved to Chicago. That was a rough time. In 2015 I moved to Philadelphia. In 2017 I returned to Chesapeake (same house. I just rented it out anticipating the eventual return.) Who knows where I'm headed in 2020. I'm a Navy spouse to a pediatric nurse, a Marine Corps Veteran (0311), and father of 3 wonderful children. I'm also a firearms instructor, although business is nonexistant in Virginia. In the meantime I've just been building guns. Last year I completed an AR-15 in 5.56 in FDE with a 20" heavy barrel, a rifle length gas tube, and a 37mm flare launcher (just because I can). I'm currently working on a gen 4 Glock 34 MOS race gun in black and OD green. All of my builds start from a stripped frame. Please excuse my posts with swear words. Dropping an F-bomb is everyday language for me, and contagious for others. Just ask the Zac Brown Band, lol.ImageImage

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

domin8ss
Pot Shot
Pot Shot

Re: Not New. Just Returning.

Postby MarcSpaz » Fri, 07 Jun 2019 18:54:49

Hey man! Welcome back! Diggin' the hardware.

National Rifle Association (NRA) Member   Virginia Citizens Defense League (VCDL) Member  
MarcSpaz
VGOF Platinum Supporter
VGOF Platinum Supporter

First Name: Marc

My Arsenal:
Franks and Beans

Re: Not New. Just Returning.

Postby domin8ss » Fri, 07 Jun 2019 22:15:39

Thanks. The 34 isn't close to being done. The lower half is complete. The upper is just a blank slide right. I'm sending it to Southwest Precision in Arizona for some milling, then to a friend in Philly for some color.