Twin Towers - who REALLY blew them up?

Discussions concerning happenings in other states throughout this great land of ours.

Twin Towers - who REALLY blew them up?

Postby wittmeba » Mon, 23 May 2016 20:17:54

I was never convinced the jumbo jets made the Twin Towers crumble to the ground but had nothing to support my thoughts.

I am not an engineer but am strong in mechanical concepts. I could never understand why these structures crumbled at the basement/ground floor without some explosive assistance. I vaguely recall none of the higher-ups were around the areas that were attacked which makes me question who's was behind it all.

I am just curious what others think -- not looking to start a political war but open dialog.

TEL AVIV – The Saudi press is still furious over the U.S. Senate’s unanimous vote approving a bill that allows the families of 9/11 victims to sue Saudi Arabia. This time, the London-based Al-Hayat daily has claimed that the U.S. planned the attacks on the World Trade Center in order to create a global war on terror.

The article, written by Saudi legal expert Katib al-Shammari and translated by MEMRI, claims that American threats to expose documents that prove Saudi involvement in the attacks are part of a long-standing U.S. policy that he calls “victory by means of archives.”

Al-Shammari claims that the U.S. chooses to keep some cards close to its chest in order to use them at a later date. One example is choosing not to invade Iraq in the 1990s and keeping its leader, Saddam Hussein, alive to use as “a bargaining chip” against other Gulf States. Only once Shi’ism threatened to sweep the region did America act to get rid of Hussein “since they no longer saw him as an ace up their sleeve.”

He claims that the 9/11 attacks were another such card, enabling the U.S. to blame whoever suited its needs at a particular time; first it blamed Al-Qaeda and the Taliban, then Saddam Hussein’s regime in Iraq, and now Saudi Arabia.