Received my VA CCW

Open Carry and Concealed Carry. Where did you carry today?

Received my VA CCW

Postby unixfool » Sat, 28 Feb 2015 17:05:45

I submitted my application for CCW on the 20th. I got the permit in the mail today. That's 8 days from start to finish. I was assuming it would take maybe 3 weeks. That's crazy fast, but my background is very clear (most of my work history is with the federal government).

I now want to enroll in a class and find a good holster. I also need to decide which of my guns I'd like to carry.

I'm so excited.

Active, Reserve or Veteran of the United States Army   National Rifle Association (NRA) Member   Virginia Citizens Defense League (VCDL) Member  
unixfool
Sighting In
Sighting In

First Name: Ron

My Arsenal:
SIG: P220 Equinox / SP2022 9mm / P320 Compact 9mm
RIA: M1911A1 MS Tac II 9mm / M1911A1 MS Ultra 2011 22TCM/9mm
Canik: Black TP-9SA 9mm / Desert Tan TP-9SA 9mm
Metro Arms 1911 AC Cdr 45ACP
Springfield Armory XD Mod.2 9mm
Glock 19 Gen 4
Grand Power P11 Mk12

Next Firearm:
It'll be awhile

Re: Received my VA CCW

Postby dusterdude » Sat, 28 Feb 2015 18:39:45

Excellent!!!!

Active, Reserve or Veteran of the United States Marine Corps  
dusterdude
Sharp Shooter
Sharp Shooter

My Arsenal:
bersa 380,taurus pt145 and m1 garand

Postby MarcSpaz » Sat, 28 Feb 2015 18:41:55

That's awesome! Congratulations!

[ Post made via Mobile Device ] Image

National Rifle Association (NRA) Member   Virginia Citizens Defense League (VCDL) Member  
MarcSpaz
VGOF Platinum Supporter
VGOF Platinum Supporter

First Name: Marc

My Arsenal:
Franks and Beans

Postby smltooner » Sat, 28 Feb 2015 18:51:22

Carry with pride!
THE HIGH PRICE OF FREEDOM IS A COST PAID BY A BRAVE FEW. In memory of our fallen heroes.

THOSE WHO SERVE DESERVE HONOR, RESPECT, THANKS.

National Rifle Association (NRA) Member   Virginia Citizens Defense League (VCDL) Member  
smltooner
VGOF Platinum Supporter
VGOF Platinum Supporter

First Name: Ted